English

Past Outreach

Open Lecture “Why There Are Fewer Female Engineers? The Role of Teachers”

Friday, March 24, 2017 - 13:30 to 15:00
Beauchef 851 Torre Oriente Sala de Asamblea, Piso 4 Universidad de Chile, FCFM, DII
Speaker:
Date:

Summer School in Economics - 2nd Version

Monday, December 26, 2016 - 09:30 to Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 14:30
Departamento de Ingeniaría Industrial, Universidad de Chile, Beaucheff 851, Santiago Chile
Speaker:
Date:

Mini-Course: Causal Inference without Experiments

Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 10:15
Beauchef 851, Departamento de Ingeniería Industrial Universidad de Chile, Sala de Asamblea (4th floor)
Speaker:
Date:

Seminar on the 2016 Municipal Elections

Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 12:00
Auditorio Vergara 249
Speaker:
Date:

Mini-Course: Introduction to Model Selection, Regularization, and Post-Model Selection Inference

Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 08:30
Departamento de Ingeniería Industrial, Universidad de Chile, Beauchef 850, Sala de Asamblea, Floor 4
Speaker:
Date:

Financial Education for High-School Students

Friday, August 26, 2016 - 09:00 to 13:00
Salón de Honor, Ex Congreso Nacional. Catedral # 1158, Santiago
Speaker:
Date:

Experiences of Local Environmental Management

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 10:00
Biblioteca Pública de Los Muermos, Región de Los Lagos
Speaker:
Date:

Mini Course: Matching, Sorting, and Noise

Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 12:00 to Friday, August 12, 2016 - 11:45
Room 316, 3rd floor, Departamento de Ingeniería Industrial, Beauchef 851, Universidad de Chile
Speaker:
Date:

Read our new Insight: "The Culprit Inside Our Living Rooms"

Monday, June 13, 2016 - 15:15
MIPP
Speaker:
Date:

Trade and Labor Market Outcomes

Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 13:30 to Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 13:30
Department of Industrial Engineering, Universidad de Chile, Beauchef 851, Santiago
Speaker:
Date:

Open Lecture: Municipal Policies, Social Participation and Sustainability Challenges in Purranque

Monday, June 6, 2016 - 17:00
Municipalidad de Osorno, Región de Los Lagos
Speaker:
Date:

Open Lecture on Political Representation of Indigenous People

Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 09:00
Auditorium, Avenida República 779 (access in Domeyko 2338)
Speaker:
Date:

Modelling Bounded Rationality: A First Lecture – Mini Course

Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 11:00
Auditorium 779 in Avenida República # 701 (access in Domeyko 2338)
Speaker:
Date:

Macroprudential Policies in the U.S.

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 - 17:30
Sala de Asamblea, floor 4, Departamento de Ingeniería Industrial, Beauchef 851
Speaker:
Date:

Financial Education for Women from Cooperatives

Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 09:00
Auditorio Enrique d'Etigny Facultad Ciencias Físicas y Matemáticas de la Universidad de Chile Beauchef 851, Santiago.
Speaker:
Date:

Summer School in Economics

Monday, January 11, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, January 15, 2016 - 18:00
Department of Industrial engineering , República 701, Santiago Chile
Speaker:
Date:

"Challenges to Design a New System of School Admission"

Thursday, December 17, 2015 - 17:30 to 18:30
Industrial Engineering Department, Beauchef 851 East Tower, floor 4, "sala consejo"
Speaker:
Date:

Course: "Experimental Economics : A Tool for the Theory"

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 16:00 to Thursday, October 29, 2015 - 18:00
Departamento de Ingeniería Industrial , República 701, Sala 211
Speaker:
Date:

Outreach Back